Inclement Weather Policy

Fraud, Waste & Abuse Hotline

P:  (540) 464-7322
F:  (540) 464-7299 
E: hroffice@vmi.edu

Human Resources Office
Virginia Military Institute
305 Letcher Avenue
Lexington, VA 24450

Moving & Relocation Expenses

Employees shall contact Human Resources Office prior to making any commitments for moving expenses.  The Human Resources Office shall assist the employee in making the arrangements for the reimbursement, or direct payment, of employee’s expenses.

Armstrong Relocation - United Van Lines
Mark Fitzgerald, Account Executive
4400 Westinghouse Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28273
mfitzgerald@goarmstron.com
Cell:  (704) 575-3552
Office:  (704) 944-2924

Dunmar Moving Systems - Allied Van Lines
Dave Baker, National Account Manager
6501 Commonwealth Drive, SW
Roanoke, VA 24018
dbaker@dunmar.com
Cell:  (540) 520-0700
Office:  (540) 772-0712

Reads Moving Systems - Atlas Van Lines
Jim Hannon, Directory Relocation Services
5851 Quality Way
Prince George, VA  23875
jhannon@readsmovers.com
Cell:  (804) 641-5951
Direct:  (804) 520-2900

Premier Transfer and Storage
Fred Barnard, Relocation Manager
3101 Commerce Street
Blacksburg, VA  24060
Fred.barnard@movepremier.com
Cell:  (540) 230-5122
Direct:  (540) 552-1231 (extension 108)
Toll Free:  1-800-634-8571

Lawrence Transportation Systems (United Van Lines)
Brian Baringer, Account Manager
Roanoke, VA
bbaringer@lawrencetransportation.com
Cell: (540) 793-4751
Direct:  (540) 966-4575