Inclement Weather Policy

Fraud, Waste & Abuse Hotline

P:  (540) 464-7322
F:  (540) 464-7299 
E: hroffice@vmi.edu

Human Resources Office
Virginia Military Institute
305 Letcher Avenue
Lexington, VA 24450

Moving & Relocation Expenses

New employees must contact Human Resources Office prior to making any commitments for moving expenses.  The Human Resources Office shall assist the employee in making the arrangements for the reimbursement, or direct payment, of employee’s expenses.

Armstrong Relocation - United Van Lines
Mark Fitzgerald, Account Executive
4400 Westinghouse Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28273
mfitzgerald@goarmstron.com
Cell - (704) 575-3552
Office - (704) 944-2924

Dunmar Moving Systems - Allied Van Lines
Dave Baker, National Account Manager
6501 Commonwealth Drive, SW
Roanoke, VA 24018
dbaker@dunmar.com
Cell - (540) 520-0700
Office - (540) 772-0712

Lawrence Transportation Systems (United Van Lines)
Brian Baringer, Account Manager
Roanoke, VA
bbaringer@lawrencetransportation.com
Cell - (540) 793-4751
Office - (540) 966-4575

Reads Moving Systems - Atlas Van Lines
Jim Hannon, Director Relocation Services
5851 Quality Way
Prince George, VA 23875
jhannon@readsmovers.com
Cell - (804) 641-5951
Office - (804) 520-2900

Premier Transfer and Storage
Kyle Draper, Corporate Account Manager
1175 Intervale Drive
Salem, VA 24153
Kyle.draper@movepremier.com
Office - (540) 389-3254 extension - 202
Toll Free - (800) 634-8571
Cell - (540) 598-7230