Academic Writing Contest

Each spring, a Post-wide academic writing contest honors cadet writers. The Academic Writing Contest Awards are made possible by Robert S. Spilman ’96 and Robert S. Spilman, Jr. ’28 Fund for Excellence in Writing and the B. Drummond Ayres 1916 Award in Writing Excellence Fund.

2011-2012 Winners 

2010-2011 Winners 

2009-2010 Winners 

 2008-2009 Winners